Fiona McIntosh

10th Anniversary Edition

My thanks to HarperVoyager in Australia for this fantastic new release of an old favourite. The Quickening is the trilogy that gave me my credentials as a fantasy novelist and is certainly the series that set up my books around the world and in different languages. It’s hard to credit that Myrren’s Gift – volume one – was published a decade ago. And 21 novels have arrived since. Wow! My thanks to all of you wonderful readers around the globe for your support and your joy of reading fantasy. I hope this will be a collector’s edition for some of you and for others, perhaps you can spread your love of fantasy by gifting this to a newcomer to the genre we enjoy so much. Christmas is around the corner dare I say and this edition is released on December 1.

And The Scrivener’s Tale, which is out in a few days (end October), while not a sequel as such, returns us to imperial Morgravia a couple of centuries on from where we left it at the end of The Quickening.



Leave a comment

  1. 2paw November 9, 2012

    I remember buying your first book and then waiting so impatiently for the rest. I have read every one of your books now, and enjoyed them all. I shall look out for the new one in the shops. It will be very interesting to see what has happened to their world after such a long time!!


  2. Beej December 6, 2012

    Will the other two novels in the trilogy also be released like this?


    • Fiona December 6, 2012

      Hi B….do you know, I’m not sure. I presume so but it’s a very good question and I’m going to find out more and let you know as soon as I can confirm it. Thanks for the thought.

      Best, F


  3. Beej December 13, 2012

    I hope so! I absolutely love this cover and would buy them all over again. My old one has been read so many times, any more and they will fall apart!


  4. Jon September 29, 2013

    Do you know if the Quickening series will ever be released in audio?


  5. Jon Ortman October 2, 2014

    Hello again. A little over a year ago I asked about the possibility of the Quickening series being released in audio. At that time you replied that you thought it was a good idea and would look into it. I am just checking to see if there is an update along those line. Thank you for your time and as always, love your books!


Leave a Comment